Umm... Yeah. That first post was... different. Allow me to explain:
Like most creative teens who don't spend 20 hours a day on facebook, I've always had a passion for art. All art, actually. Weather it was drawing, sculpting, acting, music, painting, or photography, as long as I was creating something, I was happy. It would be a lie if I said that there weren't many ways to showcase my creations, because there honestly are thousands of different outlets for things art-related. It's just that, well, the internet is probably one of the best ways to put your stuff out there, in regards to the size of the audience that may stumble upon it. And, what's a great and easy way to do so? (Wait for it...) A blog.
Well, I've wanted to start a blog for a very long time, but I never really had any time to set it up (a.k.a. I was being lazy).But then at the end of last year, I finally decided to give it a go. It was really fun (if not also pretty mind-crunching) trying to figure out what templates, designs, and pictures I was going to use for the thing, and I probable spent over an hour on the actual aesthetics of it. After a bit of time and two cups of chamomile tea, my blog was finished! Then I realized something I hadn't before: Wait a second, I'm actually gonna have to make a bunch of clever posts on this thing??? I hadn't really ever put something out there like that before, so I had a pretty tough time trying figure out how I was going to break the ice. Originally, the post was going to look a bit like this:
Hi, and welcome to my Blog! I'm just a kid who likes to share their art, and so here I am. Enjoy!
Honestly, how boring was that?! I kind of knew I had to spice it up a bit, so I tried to think of some thing better to say. I could have just added a couple of things about me, or even just a couple of clever lines to add to it, but noooooooo. I just had to be unique and make my very first post look like something that a stoned-hobo-cult-leader-pedophile would say to you in a dark alley during spring break, didn't I? Even though I'm positive nobody saw it, I still thought I should explain.
So here I am, at One in the morning, basically talking to myself now, considering nobody is seeing this (and the one or two people who were actually bored enough to read this probably have either died or gone off to do more important things), and..... Yep.